5 ways to get a residence permit in Iran by investment

May 5, 2021
How to get a residence permit in Iran by investment in 2021
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Photo: Adobe Stock

Investors receive a residence permit in Iran if they invest money in the country’s economy: open a deposit in a bank, invest in local business or production, buy government bonds or real estate. In May 2021, the government added another option – investment in Iran’s financial markets.

We tell you how much to invest and who can apply for an Iranian residence permit in 2021.

The law on issuing residence permits by investment was passed back in June 2019. But the law is still being finalized: the government establishes procedures and adds new investment options.

The latest update of the law was adopted in early May 2021. Investors will be offered a new investment option – long-term investments in Iranian financial markets and exchanges. Bahador Bijani, deputy chairman of the Securities and Exchange Organization of Iran, announced the innovation. It is not specified when the changes will take effect.

What an investor receives in exchange by investment

The minimum investment amount to obtain a residence permit in Iran is $250,000 regardless of the option. Investments are not only allowed in US dollars: you can invest in any hard currency recognized by the Central Bank of Iran, such as rubles, euros, or UAE dirhams. Deposits in any currency must equal the minimum amount invested at the exchange rate in effect at the time of investment.

$250,000

minimum amount of investment to obtain a residence permit in Iran

Holders of a residence permit by investment can live and do business in the country. They also have the right to use the public health and education system, to obtain a driver’s license, and to enter and leave the country an unlimited number of times.

In 2019, Iran ranked 77th in the country security ranking, while Russia ranked 108th. Iran’s economy is growing despite its dependence on gas and oil production. According to the International Monetary Fund, the country’s GDP grew by 1.5% in 2020 and will grow another 2.5% in 2021.

Iranians themselves are a friendly and generous people. The country’s citizens are tolerant of newcomers and tourists. Women in Iran study and work on a par with men. 60% of Iranian university students are girls, and wives are often considered the head of the family and manage the family budget.

Who among the relatives of the investor can get a residence permit in Iran

The investor has the right to include his family members in the application for a residence permit:

  • spouse;
  • sons under 18 years old;
  • Unmarried daughters of any age;
  • parents.

If a family of six receives a residence permit, for each relative starting from the sixth investor pays an additional $50,000.

$50,000

surcharge for a relative, starting from the sixth applicant

Residence permit in Iran by investment in 2021
The capital Tehran is conventionally divided into two districts - Northern and Southern. In the more prestigious Northern district, the average rent for a three-bedroom apartment is $1,480 a month

The procedure for obtaining and extending a residence permit in Iran

It takes an average of about four months to obtain a residence permit in Iran. The procedure takes place in five stages:

1

Investor fills out application form and submits documents to Iran’s representative office abroad

2 (+1 month)

The Iranian Ministry of the Interior reviews the investor’s application and makes a decision on it

3 (+2 months)

The investor fulfills the investment condition within 2 months from the date of approval of the application

4 (+1 week)

The investor receives confirmation that he has fulfilled the investment condition and passes it on to the Iranian Interior Ministry

5 (+2 weeks)

Iranian Migration Service issues residence permit cards

1

Investor fills out application form and submits documents to Iran’s representative office abroad

2 (+1 month)

The Iranian Ministry of the Interior reviews the investor’s application and makes a decision on it

3 (+2 months)

The investor fulfills the investment condition within 2 months from the date of approval of the application

4 (+1 week)

The investor receives confirmation that he has fulfilled the investment condition and passes it on to the Iranian Interior Ministry

5 (+2 weeks)

Iranian Migration Service issues residence permit cards

Iran grants a residence permit for 5 years. After that the investor can:

Extend the residence permit for another 5 years

by notifying the Iranian Ministry of Interior three months before the expiration date of the residence permit

Renunciation of the residence permit

by notifying the Iranian Ministry of Interior 6 months before the expiration date of the residence permit

If an investor refuses a residence permit, he can return the money invested, for example, close a deposit in the bank or sell real estate. It is possible to renounce the residence permit at any time before the expiration of the five-year period.

The bank deposit option is nuanced. Investor deposits are opened at 0.5% per annum. If the investor decides to close the deposit during the first two years, he will not receive interest income. Only at the end of the five-year holding period of the deposit or at the time of withdrawal of the residence permit, the investor receives the interest income in full.

Adult foreigners have the right to apply for Iranian citizenship if they have lived in the country for at least 5 years. But it is not known whether investors can obtain the country’s passport.

Iran has been under international sanctions since 1979. There are no international payment systems in the country, such as Visa and SWIFT. If a foreign company, such as a European company, opens a branch in Iran, it will also be subject to sanctions and its accounts in Europe and America will be frozen. It is difficult for Iranian citizens to obtain visas to Schengen countries or the United States.

Wealthy Iranians try to get a residence permit by investment in EU countries. But not all countries with active programs is possible. For example, Malta does not accept applications from citizens of Iran.

In May 2021, investors from different countries can obtain a residence permit in Portugal, Greece, Spain and Malta. Wealthy people can also get a residence permit for the financially independent in Austria and Switzerland. The European residence permit allows you to move to live in the country of residence, as well as travel visa-free in the Schengen area. Residents can apply for citizenship by naturalization if they have lived in the country for several years.

Immigrant Invest is a licensed agent for European residence permit programs by investment. If you want to become a resident of a European Union member country, seek advice from experts in investment programs.

Autor: Алевтина Калмук

The information contained in this news release has been prepared for general guidance on the topics discussed, is for information purposes only, and under no circumstances constitutes a public offer as defined by the provisions of Art. 2 of Article 437 of the Civil Code of the Russian Federation. All citations contained in this article are solely for informational purposes to the extent justified for a citation under Article 1274 of the Civil Code of the Russian Federation.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram

Receive expert materials from our team once a week

Receive new articles in a weekly digest

Thanks for subscribing!

It remains only to confirm the email

5 способов получить ВНЖ в Иране за инвестиции

5 мая, 2021
Как получить ВНЖ в Иране за инвестиции в 2021 году
Поделиться в facebook
Поделиться в twitter
Поделиться в whatsapp
Поделиться в telegram
Фото: Adobe Stock

Инвесторы получают вид на жительство в Иране, если вложат деньги в экономику страны: откроют депозит в банке, инвестируют в местный бизнес или производство, купят гособлигации или недвижимость. В мае 2021 года правительство добавило еще одну опцию — инвестиции на финансовых рынках Ирана.

Рассказываем, сколько нужно вложить и кто может претендовать на иранский ВНЖ в 2021 году.

Закон о выдаче ВНЖ за инвестиции принят еще в июне 2019 года. Но закон дорабатывается до сих пор: правительство устанавливает процедуры и добавляет новые варианты инвестиций.

Последнее обновление закона принято в начале мая 2021 года. Инвесторам предложат новый вариант вложений — долгосрочные инвестиции на иранских финансовых рынках и биржах. О нововведении сообщил Бахадор Биджани, заместитель председателя Организации по ценным бумагам и биржам Ирана. Когда изменения вступят в силу — не уточняется.

Что получает инвестор в обмен на инвестиции

Минимальная сумма инвестиций для получения ВНЖ в Иране — 250 000 $ независимо от опции. Инвестировать разрешается не только в долларах США: вложить деньги можно в любой твердой валюте, которую признает Центробанк Ирана, например в рублях, евро или дирхамах ОАЭ. Вклад в любой валюте должен равняться минимальной сумме инвестиций по обменному курсу, действующему на момент инвестирования.

250 000 $

минимальная сумма инвестиций для получения ВНЖ в Иране

Обладатели ВНЖ за инвестиции могут жить и вести бизнес в стране. Они также имеют право пользоваться услугами государственной системы здравоохранения и образования, получить водительское удостоверение, въезжать и выезжать из страны неограниченное количество раз.

В 2019 году Иран оказался на 77-ом месте в рейтинге стран по уровню безопасности, а Россия — на 108-ом. Экономика Ирана растет, несмотря на зависимость от добычи газа и нефти. По данным Международного валютного фонда, ВВП страны вырос на 1,5% в 2020 году и вырастет еще на 2,5% за 2021 год.

Сами иранцы — дружелюбный и щедрый народ. Граждане страны терпимо относятся к приезжим и туристам. Женщины в Иране учатся и работают наравне с мужчинами. 60% иранских студентов вузов — девушки, а жены нередко считаются главой семьи и распоряжаются семейным бюджетом.

Кто из родственников инвестора может получить ВНЖ в Иране

Инвестор имеет право включить в заявление на получение ВНЖ членов своей семьи:

  • супругу;
  • сыновей до 18 лет;
  • незамужних дочерей любого возраста;
  • родителей.

Если ВНЖ получает семья от шести человек, за каждого родственника начиная с шестого инвестор доплачивает по 50 000 $.

50 000 $

доплата за родственника, начиная с шестого заявителя

ВНЖ в Иране за инвестиции в 2021 году
Столица Тегеран условно делится на два района — Северный и Южный. В более престижном Северном районе средняя стоимость аренды апартаментов с тремя спальнями — 1 480 $ в месяц

Процедура получения и продления ВНЖ в Иране

Получение ВНЖ в Иране в среднем занимает около четырех месяцев. Процедура проходит в пять этапов:

1
Инвестор заполняет форму заявления и подает документы в представительство Ирана за рубежом
2 (+1 месяц)
Министерство внутренних дел Ирана рассматривает заявление инвестора и выносит по нему решение
3 (+2 месяца)
Инвестор выполняет инвестиционное условие в течение 2 месяцев от даты одобрения заявления
4 (+1 неделя)
Инвестор получает подтверждение, что он выполнил инвестиционное условие, и передает его в МВД Ирана
5 (+2 недели)

Миграционная служба Ирана выдает карты ВНЖ

1
Инвестор заполняет форму заявления и подает документы в представительство Ирана за рубежом
2 (+1 месяц)

Министерство внутренних дел Ирана рассматривает заявление инвестора и выносит по нему решение

3 (+2 месяца)

Инвестор выполняет инвестиционное условие в течение 2 месяцев от даты одобрения заявления

4 (+1 неделя)

Инвестор получает подтверждение, что он выполнил инвестиционное условие, и передает его в МВД Ирана

5 (+2 недели)

Миграционная служба Ирана выдает карты ВНЖ

Иран выдает ВНЖ на 5 лет. После чего инвестор может:

Продлить ВНЖ еще на 5 лет

уведомив МВД Ирана за 3 месяца
до даты истечения ВНЖ

Отказаться от ВНЖ

уведомив МВД Ирана за 6 месяцев
до даты истечения ВНЖ

Если инвестор отказывается от ВНЖ, он может вернуть вложенные деньги, например закрыть депозит в банке или продать недвижимость. Отказаться от ВНЖ можно в любой момент до истечения пятилетнего срока.

Вариант банковского депозита — с нюансом. Депозиты инвесторов открываются под 0,5% годовых. Если инвестор решит закрыть депозит в течение первых двух лет, он не получит прибыли по процентам. Только по истечениие пятилетнего срока владения депозитом или на момент отказа от ВНЖ инвестор получает доход от процентов в полном размере.

Совершеннолетние иностранцы имеют право подать заявление на гражданство Ирана, если проживут в стране минимум 5 лет. Но могут ли инвесторы получить паспорт страны — неизвестно.

С 1979 года Иран находится под международными санкциями. В стране отсутствуют международные платежные системы, например Visa и SWIFT. Если зарубежная компания, например европейская, откроет филиал в Иране, она тоже подпадет под санкции, и ее счета в Европе и Америке заморозят. Гражданам Ирана сложно получить визу в страны Шенгена или США.

Состоятельные иранцы стремятся получить ВНЖ за инвестиции в государствах Евросоюза. Но не во всех странах с действующими программами это возможно. Например, Мальта не принимает заявления от граждан Ирана.

В мае 2021 года инвесторы из разных стран могут получить ВНЖ в Португалии, Греции, Испании и на Мальте. Состоятельные люди также могут получить ВНЖ для финансово независимых лиц в Австрии и Швейцарии. Европейский вид на жительство позволяет переехать жить в страну резидентства, а также путешествовать без виз по зоне Шенгена. Резиденты могут претендовать на гражданство по натурализации, если проживут в стране несколько лет.

Иммигрант Инвест — лицензированный агент европейских программ вида на жительство за инвестиции. Если хотите стать резидентом страны — члена Евросоюза, обращайтесь за консультацией к экспертам инвестиционных программ.

Автор: Алевтина Калмук

Информация, приведенная в данной новости, подготовлена для создания общего представления об обсуждаемых темах, носит исключительно информационный характер и ни при каких условиях не является публичной офертой, определяемой положениями ч. 2 ст. 437 ГК РФ. Все размещенные в данной статье цитаты оформлены исключительно в информационных целях в объеме, оправданном для цитирования, согласно ст. 1274 ГК РФ.

Еще новости

Все об инвестиционном гражданстве для космополитов в вашей почте

Подписаться на обновления в Telegram

Изменения в программах, новости и комментарии экспертов

Подписаться на обновления

Получайте новые статьи в еженедельном дайджесте

Головной офис

Вена, Австрия

Doblhoffgasse 9, 1010
IMC Member Immigrant Invest

По назначению

Для путешествий

Запасной аэродром

Для детей

Изменения в программах

По назначению

Для путешествий

Запасной аэродром

Для детей

Изменения в программах

Гражданство

Вид на жительство

Программы

Ресурсы

Компания

Спасибо за подписку!

Осталось лишь подтвердить email