How Many Passports Did Grenada Issue By Investment And Which Option Earned The Most In 2021

September 6, 2021
Grenada citizenship by investment: programme statistics for the first half of 2021
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Photo: Adobe Stock
168 investors were granted Grenada citizenship in the first six months of 2021. The investment program brought in EC$119, or about US$44 million, for the country. 60% of the income came from real estate investments. Here’s why investors choose Grenada and how to get citizenship by investment.

Investors have been obtaining Grenada citizenship since 1997. Demand for the program grows every year. 2020 was a record year for the country, with the program department approving 375 investor applications. This is the highest number since the program was launched. It is too early to say what the result will be in 2021, but the Grenada citizenship program has a chance of setting a new record.

Злата Эрлах - Иммигрант Инвест

told about the popularity of Grenada’s citizenship

Number of applications for the Grenada citizenship program in the first half of 2021

Grenada Citizenship by Investment: Number of investors who received a passport in the first six months of 2021
Grey in the graph indicates the number of investors who applied for the program, blue indicates the number of approved applications. In 2021, the department approved the highest number of applications in the first six months of the year, compared to the first six months of previous years

How much Grenada earned from the citizenship program in 2021

Grenada received about $44 million in the first six months of 2021: of which $26 million was invested by investors in real estate and $13 million in the state fund, while $5 million came from government fees.

Grenada’s income over the past four years, in millions of US dollars

Grenada citizenship by investment: the country's returns from 2016 to 2021
Investors have invested about $253 million in Grenada’s economy over the past four years

What program participants invested in 2021

Under the Grenada citizenship program, investors have two investment options:

  1. From $150,000 – investing in the country’s National Transformation Fund.
  2. From $220,000 – purchase of real estate approved by the Government of Grenada. The investor may buy a share or the entire property.
Properties are government-approved projects, mainly five-star hotels. Under the property option, investors additionally pay a special government charge of $50,000 or more.

63% of investors opted for the property option between January and June 2021. Moreover, demand for real estate was higher in the first quarter. The slight drop in demand in the second quarter is most likely due to the fact that the program department did not have time to process all applications received.

Investor choice between program options

In blue on the graph is the number of investors who have chosen to buy real estate, in gray is the number of investors who have made a non-refundable contribution to the government fund

Before 2020, investors were more likely to opt for a non-refundable contribution to a government fund. Demand for real estate began to rise at the end of 2020 when Grenada opened its borders to tourism.

The return on investment is the main advantage of buying real estate. The investor has the right to sell the property after 5 years. Caribbean property prices rise by 1.5-3% a year, so the investor is not just getting their money back, but also earning an income.

In 2021, Grenada offers investors a share, an apartment, or a villa in a hotel. The list of projects is constantly updated and published on the official website of the program.

The investor may rent out the property as long as he or she owns it. Income from renting out properties is about 4% per annum. About 500,000 people visited Grenada in 2019. The government expects an even greater influx of tourists when all restrictions on movement around the world are lifted. Accordingly, the demand for tourist properties will increase.

Examples of investment property in Grenada

Grenada Citizenship by Investment: Apartments in University City - properties that can be bought under the scheme

Share in University Campus Apartments, which is located on the Atlantic Ocean in Hartman Bay. The cost is from $220,000. Rental income of up to 4.7% per annum

Grenadian citizenship by investment: a hotel complex in St George - an example of a property that can be bought under the citizenship scheme

A hotel complex in St George in the south of the island of Grenada. The rooms have panoramic views of nature and the Atlantic coast Cost — from $220,000. Rental income — up to 3% per annum

Grenadian citizenship by investment: real estate examples

Share in a spa resort complex in the south of Grenada. The resort is located next to the famous La Sagesse beach. The complex will feature five-star hotels, individual villas, spa, and fitness centers The cost of shares — from $220,000. Rental income — up to 6% per annum

Grenada Citizenship by Investment: Apartments in University City - properties that can be bought under the scheme
Grenadian citizenship by investment: a hotel complex in St George - an example of a property that can be bought under the citizenship scheme
Grenadian citizenship by investment: real estate examples

Why investors choose Grenadian citizenship

Demand for the Grenada citizenship program grows every year, even in spite of the crisis and the pandemic. Experts at Immigrant Invest believe that the success of the program is due to the opportunities provided by the Grenada passport and the stability of the department even in an emergency situation.

The work of the Department of Citizenship Program. The Department has established a process for obtaining citizenship by investment over the 25 years the program has been in operation. At the same time, the Government of Grenada is continually improving the citizenship process.

Since March 2020, investors have been submitting applications through the online portal. The department starts processing applications immediately after receiving scanned copies of the documents. Previously, the department only considered applications after receiving the originals of all the papers.

Grenada passport opportunities. Investors with a Grenada passport travel visa-free to 144 countries, including the Schengen states, the UK, and China. Grenada is the only Caribbean country whose citizens are free to visit China for up to 30 days.

Investors also have the right to obtain an E-2 business visa to live and conduct business in the USA and a tourist visa to the USA for 10 years under a simplified procedure. In comparison, Russians are issued a tourist visa to the USA for a maximum period of 3 years.

Grenada is a member of the British Commonwealth of Nations, therefore citizens have benefits for studying in British universities. Investors with a Grenada passport will be able to stay in the UK for up to 180 days a year.

Immigrant Invest is a licensed agent for the Grenada citizenship program. If you want to buy a property and get a second passport to travel, seek advice from investment program experts.

Autor: Мария Колесникова

The information contained in this news release has been prepared for general guidance on the topics discussed, is for information purposes only, and under no circumstances constitutes a public offer as defined by the provisions of Art. 2 of Article 437 of the Civil Code of the Russian Federation. All citations contained in this article are solely for informational purposes to the extent justified for a citation under Article 1274 of the Civil Code of the Russian Federation.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram

Сколько паспортов за инвестиции выдала Гренада в 2021 году

6 сентября, 2021
Гражданство Гренады за инвестиции: статистика по программе за первое полугодие 2021
Поделиться в facebook
Поделиться в twitter
Поделиться в whatsapp
Поделиться в telegram
Фото: Adobe Stock
168 инвесторов получили гражданство Гренады за первые шесть месяцев 2021 года. Инвестпрограмма принесла стране 119 восточно-карибских долларов, или около 44 млн долларов США. 60% дохода составили инвестиции в недвижимость. Рассказываем, почему инвесторы выбирают Гренаду и как получить гражданство страны за инвестиции.

Инвесторы получают гражданство Гренады с 1997 года. Спрос на программу растет ежегодно. 2020 год был для страны рекордным: департамент программы одобрил 375 заявлений инвесторов. Это самый высокий показатель с момента запуска программы. Пока рано говорить о результате 2021 года, но у программы гражданства Гренады есть шанс установить новый рекорд.

Злата Эрлах - Иммигрант Инвест

рассказала о популярности гражданства Гренады

Количество заявлений по программе гражданства Гренады в первом полугодии 2021 году

Гражданство Гренады за инвестиции: количество инвесторов, которые получили паспорт за первые шесть месяцев 2021 года
Серым в графике отмечено количество инвесторов, которые подали заявление на участие в программе, синим ― количество одобренных заявлений. В 2021 году департамент одобрил самое большое количество заявлений за первое полугодие, по сравнению с первыми полугодиями прошлых лет

Сколько Гренада заработала на программе гражданства в 2021 году

Гренада получила около 44 млн долларов США за первые шесть месяцев 2021 года: из них 26 млн инвесторы вложили в недвижимость и 13 млн ― в госфонд, а 5 млн составили государственные сборы.

Доход Гренады за последние четыре года, в млн долларах США

Инвесторы вложили около 253 млн долларов США в экономику Гренады за последние четыре года

Во что инвестировали участники программы в 2021 году

По программе гражданства Гренады инвесторы могут выбрать два варианта инвестиций:

  1. От 150 000 $ ― вложения в Национальный фонд преобразования страны.
  2. От 220 000 $ ― покупка недвижимости, одобренной правительством Гренады. Инвестор может купить долю или объект целиком.
Объекты недвижимости ― утвержденные правительством проекты, в основном это пятизвездочные отели. По опции недвижимости инвесторы дополнительно платят специальный государственный сбор в размере от 50 000 $.

63% инвесторов выбрали опцию покупки недвижимости за период с января по июнь 2021 года. При чем в первом квартале спрос на недвижимость был выше. Небольшое падение спроса во втором квартале скорее всего связано с тем, что департамент программы не успел обработать все полученные заявления.

Выбор инвесторов между опциями программы

Синим цветом на графике отмечено количество инвесторов, которые выбрали покупку недвижимости, серым ― количество инвесторов, сделавших безвозвратный взнос в госфонд

До 2020 года инвесторы чаще выбирали опцию безвозвратного взноса в государственный фонд. Спрос на недвижимость начал расти в конце 2020 года, когда Гренада открыла границы для туризма.

Возвратность инвестиций ― главное преимущество покупки недвижимости. Инвестор вправе продать недвижимость через 5 лет. Цены на карибскую недвижимость растут на 1,5―3% в год, поэтому инвестор не просто возвращает деньги, но и получает доход.

В 2021 году Гренада предлагает инвесторам приобрести долю, апартаменты или виллу в отеле. Список проектов постоянно пополняется и публикуется на официальном сайте программы.

Инвестор вправе сдавать недвижимость в аренду, пока владеет ею. Доход от сдачи объектов в аренду составляет около 4% годовых. В 2019 году Гренаду посетило около 500 000 человек. Правительство ожидает еще больший поток туристов, когда снимут все ограничения передвижения по миру. Соответственно и спрос на туристическую недвижимость вырастет.

Примеры инвестиционной недвижимости в Гренаде

Гражданство Гренады за инвестиции: Апартаменты в Университетском городке ― недвижимость, которую можно купить по программе

Доля в апартаментах университетского городка, который располагается на берегу Атлантического океана в заливе Хартман. Стоимость ― от 220 000 $. Доход от сдачи в аренду ― до 4,7% годовых

Гражданство Гренады за инвестиции: отельный комплекс в Сент-Джордже ― пример недвижимости, которую можно купить по программе гражданства

Отельный комплекс в Сент-Джордже на юге острова Гренада. Из номеров открывается панорамный вид на природу и побережье Атлантического океана Стоимость ― от 220 000 $. Доход от сдачи в аренду ― до 3% годовых

Гражданство Гренады за инвестиции: примеры недвижимости

Доля в курортном спа-комплексе на юге Гренады. Курорт располагается рядом с известным пляжем Ла-Сагесс. На территории комплекса будут построены пятизвездочные отели, отдельные виллы, спа- и фитнес-центры Стоимость доли ― от 220 000 $. Доход от сдачи в аренду ― до 6 % годовых

Гражданство Гренады за инвестиции: Апартаменты в Университетском городке ― недвижимость, которую можно купить по программе
Гражданство Гренады за инвестиции: отельный комплекс в Сент-Джордже ― пример недвижимости, которую можно купить по программе гражданства
Гражданство Гренады за инвестиции: примеры недвижимости

Почему инвесторы выбирают гражданство Гренады

Спрос на программу гражданства Гренады растет каждый год, даже несмотря на кризис и пандемию. Эксперты Иммигрант Инвест считают, что успех программы связан с возможностями, которые дает паспорт Гренады, и со стабильной работой департамента даже в экстренной ситуации.

Работа департамента программы гражданства. Департамент наладил процесс получения гражданства за инвестиции за 25 лет работы программы. При этом правительство Гренады непрерывно улучшает процедуру оформления гражданства.

С марта 2020 года инвесторы подают заявления через интернет-портал. Департамент начинает обрабатывать заявлений сразу после получения отсканированных копии документов. Раньше департамент рассматривал заявления только после того, как получал оригиналы всех бумаг.

Возможности паспорта Гренады. Инвесторы с гренадским паспортом без виз путешествуют по 144 странам, в том числе по государствам Шенгена, Великобритании и Китаю. Гренада ― единственная карибская страна, чьи граждане свободно посещают Китай до 30 дней.

Инвесторы также вправе получить бизнес-визу E-2 в США, чтобы жить и вести бизнес в стране, и туристическую визу в США сроком на 10 лет по упрощенной процедуре. Для сравнения, россиянам турвизу в США выдают максимум на 3 года.

Гренада ― член британского Содружества наций, поэтому граждане имеют льготы на обучение в британских вузах. Инвесторы с паспортом Гренады смогут находиться на территории Великобритании до 180 дней в году.

Иммигрант Инвест ― лицензированный агент программы гражданства Гренады. Если вы хотите купить недвижимость и получить второй паспорт для путешествий, обращайтесь за консультацией к экспертам инвестиционных программ.

Автор: Мария Колесникова
Информация, приведенная в данной новости, подготовлена для создания общего представления об обсуждаемых темах, носит исключительно информационный характер и ни при каких условиях не является публичной офертой, определяемой положениями ч. 2 ст. 437 ГК РФ. Все размещенные в данной статье цитаты оформлены исключительно в информационных целях в объеме, оправданном для цитирования, согласно ст. 1274 ГК РФ.

Еще новости

Подобрать карибский паспорт за 3 минуты
Подобрать карибский паспорт
Подобрать карибский паспорт за 3 минуты

Подписаться на обновления в Telegram

Изменения в программах, новости и комментарии экспертов

Подписаться на обновления

Головной офис

Вена, Австрия

Doblhoffgasse 9, 1010
IMC Member Immigrant Invest

По назначению

Для путешествий

Запасной аэродром

Для детей

Изменения в программах

По назначению

Для путешествий

Запасной аэродром

Для детей

Изменения в программах

Гражданство

Вид на жительство

Программы

Ресурсы

Компания