The new Beach House hotel project in Grenada: is it worthy of investors’ attention?

April 27, 2021
Grenada Citizenship by Investment in Real Estate: Beach House Hotel Expansion
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Photo: citizenship.gd
The Government of Grenada has approved a new investment site under the citizenship program, the Beach House by Silversands Hotel. Investors will be able to buy shares of the developer and expect a full return on their investment. Hold the shares for a minimum of 5 years. We tell you how much the shares are worth, whether you can trust the developer, and how to get a bonus Caribbean passport.

The Beach House Boutique Hotel will be the place for a secluded and luxurious vacation. The 30 rooms and individual villas will be located on Portici Beach near the capital of St. George’s. The design takes into account the peculiarities of the natural landscape: some of the rooms will be built directly on the beach, and some villas – on the cliff adjacent to the beach.

On the territory of the hotel will open an Italian restaurant with an outdoor terrace, spa complex, fitness center, and places for water sports.

An investment in the Beach House Hotel involves buying shares of the developer’s company. The shares will begin selling in June 2021 at the same time as the start of construction.

June 2021

start of hotel construction
Beach House by Silversands

December 2022

completion of construction
and commissioning of the hotel

June 2021

start of hotel construction
Beach House by Silversands

December 2022

completion of construction
and commissioning of the hotel

The hotel is approved by the Government of Grenada to participate in the Citizenship by Investment Program. The minimum investment amount will be $220,000 regardless of the number of applicants. If the investor chooses to obtain citizenship with his wife and two children, he will not have to pay extra for their participation in the program.

$220 000

The minimum amount of investment in the Beach House Hotel

Grenadian Citizenship by Investment in Real Estate: Beach House by Silversands Hotel

This is what the Beach House by Silversands will look like when completed.
Source: citizenship.gd

Grenadian Citizenship by Investment in Real Estate: Beach House by Silversands Hotel

Every uniquely designed room and villa overlooks the Caribbean Sea.
Source: citizenship.gd

Grenadian Citizenship by Investment in Real Estate: Beach House by Silversands Hotel

Hotel guests will be able to dine on the covered terrace of the Italian restaurant.
Source: citizenship.gd

Grenadian Citizenship by Investment in Real Estate: Beach House by Silversands Hotel
Grenadian Citizenship by Investment in Real Estate: Beach House by Silversands Hotel
Grenadian Citizenship by Investment in Real Estate: Beach House by Silversands Hotel

Should the Beach House Hotel be considered for the program

The Beach House Hotel project is relatively small. Fifty-eight investors are offered to invest in the construction of the hotel – the number of shares allocated by the developer. Demand for participation in the project was high even before the start of sales: 35% of shares have already been reserved. In April 2021 there are 38 shares left for investors wishing to invest in the hotel construction and obtain Grenada citizenship.

38 investors

can still invest in the construction of the Beach House Hotel

There are three reasons for the high demand for Beach House by Silversands.

1. The developer guarantees a return on investment. Under the terms of the Grenada citizenship program, the holding period of an investment in real estate is at least 5 years. After that, the investor has the right to sell the object and return the invested money.

Participation in the Beach House hotel project involves the purchase of redeemable shares. Hold such shares must also be held for at least 5 years. But the investor does not have to look for a buyer in the future. The developer undertakes to redeem the shares and return to the investor their full value at the purchase price.

2. The state controls the stages of construction. Construction of the hotel is scheduled for the period from June 2021 to December 2022. This means that in 18 months the hotel will open for tourists and begin to bring income to the company owner. Investors, in turn, will also make a profit. The exact profitability of the developer will specify during the signing of the contract.

18 months

it will take to build the hotel

The developer plans to use the investment as a short-term loan to build the hotel. The money invested by the investors will not be just an additional source of income for the company.

The Grenada Citizenship Program Department will oversee the construction. Specially hired engineers and accountants will travel to the site and verify the developer’s financial records. The money will be deposited into the builder’s account only when the next phase of construction is completed. We told about the new procedure in the article “Grenada will control contractor expenses more strictly”.

The hotel is being built by a proven developer. Beach House Hotel will be built by Ora Caribbean, a subsidiary of Ora Developers Group, an international holding company. The company specializes in the construction and design of premium hotels and resorts.

Ora Caribbean was involved in the construction of the five-star Silversands Origin Hotel, which opened in Grenada in 2018. The hotel is considered one of the best luxury resorts in the Caribbean. For example, it was ranked among the top 15 Caribbean hotels by The Caribbean Journal in 2021.

The CEO of Ora Developers Group is Grenadian-born entrepreneur Naguib Sawiris. By 2021, he had personally invested about $150 million in construction projects on the island.

Hotel Silversand in Grenada
The Silversands Origin Hotel consists of 43 rooms with sea views. The hotel also features secluded villas, a spa complex and the longest outdoor pool in the Caribbean
Source: silversandsgrenada.com

What an investor will get by investing in the Beach House Hotel

The investor will be able to stay in the hotel for free. In 2021, The Caribbean Journal named Grenada a top luxury vacation destination. If an investor invests in the Beach House Hotel, they will get a free vacation at one of the developer’s two resorts in Grenada – the Silversands Origin or Beach House by Silversands hotel of their choice. The term of the free stay is 7 nights per year.

7 nights a year

Free stays at one of the two developer's hotels in Grenada

The entire family will receive Grenada citizenship. The investor can include the spouse, children under 30, parents, grandparents, and siblings in the application. Adult relatives must be financially dependent on the investor and siblings must be unmarried.

Citizens of Grenada have the right to fly to the island at any time, even during a pandemic. Along with the country’s passport, the investor also receives visa-free entry to 144 countries, including the Schengen area, Great Britain and China. Citizens of Grenada can obtain a tourist visa to the US for 10 years or a business visa E2, which is not available to Russians.

It takes four to six months to obtain a Grenada passport under the investment program. Other investment options are available to program participants: a non-refundable fee of $150,000 and other approved properties to purchase shares, apartments or villas for an amount starting at $220,000. In 2020, 58% of Grenada citizenship program participants chose to invest in real estate.

58% of investors

chose to buy real estate
in 2020

Examples of real estate under the Grenada citizenship program

Citizenship of Grenada by investment in a hotel complex

Hotel Kimpton Kawana Bay — one of the program's most popular projects in 2020. About 75% of the apartments and shares have been sold, and 512 investors have already received Grenada passports by investment in the construction of the hotel.
Shares are priced at $220,000, apartments from $425,000

Citizenship of Grenada by investment: an example of real estate

A 39-room hotel complex in St. George's in southern Grenada.
The value of the share is $220,000

Grenadian citizenship by investment: an example of real estate

Studios and apartments in an apartment complex in Grenada's capital of St. George's.
Apartments are priced at $385,000

Citizenship of Grenada by investment in a hotel complex
Citizenship of Grenada by investment: an example of real estate
Grenadian citizenship by investment: an example of real estate

Immigrant Invest is a licensed Grenada citizenship program agent. If you want to invest in Caribbean real estate and get a second passport to travel, seek advice from investment program experts.

Головной офис

Вена, Австрия

Doblhoffgasse 9, 1010

По назначению

Для путешествий

Запасной аэродром

Для детей

Изменения в программах

По назначению

Для путешествий

Запасной аэродром

Для детей

Изменения в программах

Гражданство

Вид на жительство

Проект нового отеля Beach House в Гренаде: достоин ли он внимания инвесторов

27 апреля, 2021
Гражданство Гренады за инвестиции в недвижимость: расширение отеля Beach House
Поделиться в facebook
Поделиться в twitter
Поделиться в whatsapp
Поделиться в telegram
Фото: citizenship.gd
Правительство Гренады утвердило новый объект для инвестиций по программе гражданства — отель Beach House by Silversands. Инвесторы смогут покупать акции застройщика и рассчитывать на полный возврат вложенных денег. Держать акции нужно минимум 5 лет. Рассказываем, сколько стоит доля, можно ли доверять застройщику и как бонусом получить карибский паспорт.

Бутик-отель Beach House станет местом для уединенного и роскошного отдыха. 30 номеров и отдельных вилл разместятся на территории пляжа Портиси недалеко от столицы Сент-Джорджеса. В дизайне учитываются особенности природного ландшафта: часть номеров построят непосредственно на пляже, а несколько вилл — на прилегающем к пляжу утесе.

На территории отеля откроют итальянский ресторан с наружной террасой, спа-комплекс, фитнес-центр и места для занятий водными видами спорта.

Инвестиции в отель Beach House подразумевают покупку акций компании-застройщика. Акции начнут продавать в июне 2021 года одновременно со стартом строительства.

Июнь 2021 года

начало строительства отеля
Beach House by Silversands

Декабрь 2022 года

завершение строительства
и сдача отеля в эксплуатацию

Июнь 2021 года

начало строительства отеля
Beach House by Silversands

Декабрь 2022 года

завершение строительства
и сдача отеля в эксплуатацию

Отель утвержден правительством Гренады для участия в программе гражданства за инвестиции. Минимальная сумма инвестиций составит 220 000 $ независимо от количества заявителей. Если инвестор решит получить гражданство с женой и двумя детьми, ему не нужно будет доплачивать за их участие в программе.
220 000 $

минимальная сумма инвестиций в отель Beach House

Гражданство Гренады за инвестиции в недвижимость: отель Beach House by Silversands

Так будет выглядеть отель Beach House by Silversands после завершения строительства.
Источник: citizenship.gd

Гражданство Гренады за инвестиции в недвижимость: отель Beach House by Silversands

Из каждого номера и виллы с уникальным дизайном откроется вид на Карибское море.
Источник: citizenship.gd

Гражданство Гренады за инвестиции в недвижимость: отель Beach House by Silversands

Гости отеля смогут поужинать на крытой террасе ресторана итальянской кухни.
Источник: citizenship.gd

Гражданство Гренады за инвестиции в недвижимость: отель Beach House by Silversands
Гражданство Гренады за инвестиции в недвижимость: отель Beach House by Silversands
Гражданство Гренады за инвестиции в недвижимость: отель Beach House by Silversands

Стоит ли рассматривать отель Beach House для участия в программе

Проект отеля Beach House — сравнительно небольшой. Инвестировать в строительство отеля предлагается 58 инвесторам — столько акций выделил застройщик. Спрос на участие в проекте оказался высоким еще до начала продаж: 35% акций уже зарезервировано. В апреле 2021 года осталось 38 акций для инвесторов, желающих вложить деньги в строительство отеля и получить гражданство Гренады.
38 инвесторов

еще могут вложить деньги в строительство отеля Beach House

Высокий спрос на участие в проекте Beach House by Silversands объясняется тремя причинами.

1. Застройщик гарантирует возвратность инвестиций. По условиям программы гражданства Гренады срок владения инвестициями в недвижимость — минимум 5 лет. После этого инвестор имеет право продать объект и вернуть вложенные деньги.

Участие в проекте отеля Beach House предполагает покупку погашаемых акций. Владеть такими акциями также нужно не менее 5 лет. Зато инвестору не придется самостоятельно искать покупателя в будущем. Застройщик обязуется погасить акции и вернуть инвестору их полную стоимость по цене покупки.

2. Государство контролирует этапы строительства. Строительство отеля запланировано на период с июня 2021 года по декабрь 2022 года. Это значит, что через 18 месяцев отель откроется для туристов и начнет приносить доход компании-владельцу. Инвесторы в свою очередь тоже будут получать прибыль. Точную доходность застройщик уточнит во время подписания договора.

18 месяцев

займет строительство отеля

Застройщик планирует использовать инвестиции как кратковременную ссуду на строительство отеля. Вложенные инвесторами деньги не станут всего лишь дополнительным источником дохода для компании.

Департамент программы гражданства Гренады будет следить за ходом строительства. Специально нанятые инженеры и бухгалтеры будут выезжать на объект и проверять финансовую отчетность застройщика. Деньги будут поступать на счет застройщика только после окончания очередного этапа строительства. Мы рассказывали о новой процедуре в материале «Гренада будет строже контролировать расходы подрядчиков».

3. Отель строит проверенный застройщик. Отель Beach House построит компания Ora Caribbean — дочернее предприятие международного холдинга Ora Developers Group. Компания специализируется на строительстве и проектировании отелей и курортов премиум-класса.

Ora Caribbean занималась строительством пятизвездочного отеля Silversands Origin, который открылся в Гренаде в 2018 году. Отель считается одним из лучших люксовых курортов на Карибах. Например, в 2021 году он вошел в топ-15 карибских отелей по версии издания The Caribbean Journal.

Генеральный директор холдинга Ora Developers Group — предприниматель с гренадскими корнями Нагиб Савирис. К 2021 году он лично вложил около 150 миллионов долларов США в строительные проекты на острове.

Отель Silversand на Гренаде
Отеле Silversands Origin состоит из 43 номеров с видом на море. На территории отеля также есть уединенные виллы, спа-комплекс и самый длинный открытый бассейн на Карибах.
Источник: silversandsgrenada.com

Что получит инвестор, вложив деньги в отель Beach House

Инвестор сможет бесплатно отдыхать в отеле. В 2021 году The Caribbean Journal назвал Гренаду лучшим направлением для роскошного отдыха. Если инвестор вложит деньги в строительство отеля Beach House, он получит возможность бесплатно отдыхать на одном из двух курортов застройщика в Гренаде — в отеле Silversands Origin или Beach House by Silversands на выбор. Срок бесплатного проживания в отеле — 7 ночей в году.
7 ночей в году

бесплатный отдых в одном из двух отелей застройщика в Гренаде

Гражданство Гренады получит вся семья. Инвестор может включить в заявление супругу, детей до 30 лет, родителей, бабушек и дедушек, братьев и сестер. Совершеннолетние родственники должны финансово зависеть от инвестора, а братья и сестры — не состоять в браке.

Граждане Гренады имеют право прилететь на остров в любой момент даже во время пандемии. Вместе с паспортом страны инвестор также получает возможность безвизового въезда в 144 страны, включая зону Шенгена, Великобританию и Китай. Граждане Гренады могут получить туристическую визу в США на 10 лет или бизнес-визу Е2, которая недоступна россиянам.

Срок оформления паспорта Гренады по инвестиционной программе занимает от четырех до шести месяцев. Участникам программы доступны другие варианты инвестиций: безвозвратный взнос на сумму от 150 000 $ и другие утвержденные объекты недвижимости для покупки долей, апартаментов или вилл за сумму от 220 000 $. В 2020 году инвестиции в недвижимость выбрали 58% участников программы гражданства Гренады.

58% инвесторов

выбрали покупку недвижимости в 2020 году

Примеры недвижимости по программе гражданства Гренады

Гражданство Гренады за инвестиции в отельный комплекс

Отель Kimpton Kawana Bay — один из самых популярных проектов программы в 2020 году. Распродано около 75% апартаментов и долей, а 512 инвесторов уже получили паспорта Гренады за инвестиции в строительство отеля.
Стоимость доли — 220 000 $, апартаментов — от 425 000 $

Гражданство Гренады за инвестиции: пример недвижимости

Отельный комплекс на 39 номеров в Сент-Джорджесе на юге Гренады.
Стоимость доли ― 220 000 $

Гражданство Гренады за инвестиции: пример недвижимости

Студии и апартаменты в жилом комплексе в столице Гренады Сент-Джорджесе.
Стоимость апартаментов ― 385 000 $

Гражданство Гренады за инвестиции в отельный комплекс
Гражданство Гренады за инвестиции: пример недвижимости
Гражданство Гренады за инвестиции: пример недвижимости

Иммигрант Инвест ― лицензированный агент программы гражданства Гренады. Если вы хотите вложить деньги в карибскую недвижимость и получить второй паспорт для путешествий, обращайтесь за консультацией к экспертам инвестиционных программ.

Автор: Алевтина Калмук

Еще новости

Подобрать карибский паспорт за 3 минуты
Подобрать карибский паспорт
Подобрать карибский паспорт за 3 минуты

Подписаться на обновления в Telegram

Изменения в программах, новости и комментарии экспертов

Подписаться на обновления

Головной офис

Вена, Австрия

Doblhoffgasse 9, 1010

По назначению

Для путешествий

Запасной аэродром

Для детей

Изменения в программах

По назначению

Для путешествий

Запасной аэродром

Для детей

Изменения в программах

Гражданство

Вид на жительство

Программы

Ресурсы

Компания