How the real estate market has changed in 2020: ranking of countries by price growth

April 13, 2021
House prices in different countries of the world: Global Property Guide rating
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Photo: Adobe Stock
53 countries have received estimates of the cost of housing for 2020. The coronavirus pandemic has triggered a crisis in the world economy, which will recover for several more years. But real estate prices rose before countries emerged from the crisis and will continue to rise in the future.

Global Property Guide is an online portal about real estate. For 15 years, the portal’s experts have been talking about housing prices in different countries, conditions of buying and renting real estate, and writing articles with the advice of lawyers, realtors and accountants.

Open data from various research institutions are used for the rankings. For example, statistical offices of states, their central banks and real estate agencies. A complete list of sources is listed on the Global Property Guide website.

How the Global Property Guide rating is compiled

An analysis of real estate prices is conducted every quarter. In 2020, experts noted a sharp increase in home prices in Q4 in many countries in Europe, Oceania, Asia, the United States and Canada.

In 40 of the 53 countries featured in the ranking, home prices rose. The growth will continue in 2021. The main reason is that the countries’ economies are just beginning to recover from the crisis after the pandemic coronavirus.

Also, the increase in real estate prices is due to the demand for housing in rural areas. During the quarantine, many city dwellers bought houses outside the city, in nature.

10 countries with the highest growth in real estate prices in 2020

Place Country Price growth rate
1 New Zealand + 16,77%
2 Sri Lanka + 15,47%
3 Puerto Rico + 14,59%
4 Slovakia + 14,28%
5 Turkey + 13,70%
6 Germany + 11,42%
7 Estonia + 10,37%
8 Sweden + 9,74%
9 USA + 9,42%
10 Russia + 9,14%

In major cities in New Zealand real estate prices rose by 7.62% in the Q4 of 2020 and by 16.77% for the entire year. Residents of cities in Sri Lanka began to look for real estate options outside the city, which caused a stir in the local market.

Puerto Rico’s real estate market set a record with negative home price growth in 2019 and a 14.59% increase in 2020. In Slovakia, home prices were up 15% over the 2019 price increase.

Turkey ranked fifth. Real estate in the country was actively purchased by both locals and foreigners.

How to get a residence permit and citizenship in the countries of the ranking

There are six countries in the ranking that allow foreigners to obtain a residence permit and citizenship by investment. The governments of these countries offer different investment options, such as buying real estate or government bonds, making a non-refundable contribution, or starting a business in the country.

Countries with residency and citizenship programs by investment

Place Country Percentage of price increase for 
5 Turkey + 13,7%
13 Austria + 8,6%
16 Portugal + 6,2%
20 United Kingdom + 5,56%
23 Malta + 4,82%
52 Montenegro - 10,45%

In Turkey, Austria, Portugal, Britain and Malta, home prices have risen due to a faster economic recovery. But the Government of Montenegro predicts economic growth of 10.5% in 2021, when the tourist season resumes. Accordingly, real estate prices will begin to rise.

Residence permits in European countries. Austria offers residence permits to financially independent persons. Investors receive a residence permit by investment according to quotas. The government allocates a limited number of quotas – in 2021 there are only 450.

Investors who want to obtain a residence permit in the UK invest in local stocks. The investor can also register his company and invest in its development.

Portugal offers a residence permit by investment. The investor chooses one of 8 investment options. The most popular is the purchase of real estate, as objects are allowed to sell after 5 years. Investors not only get back the investment, but also receive income due to the increase in real estate prices.

Malta offers a permanent residence permit by purchasing or renting a home. Also pays the administrative fee, government fee and contribution to a Maltese non-governmental organization, as well as confirms that he has assets worth €500,000 or more.

From £2 million

From € 100,000

From € 250,000

From € 112,000

Citizenship in European countries. Malta grants citizenship for special merit on the basis of direct investment. The applicant undergoes a strict due diligence check. First, the investor receives a residence permit, and after a year or three years, he can apply for citizenship. And to become a citizen of Montenegro, the investor buys real estate and makes a non-refundable contribution to the state fund.

Turkish citizenship for the whole family can be obtained for an investment in the economy of $250,000. The investment can be returned in 3 years – it is faster than in most countries.

From €690,000

From €350,000

Turkey

From $250,000

Immigrant Invest is a licensed agent for European citizenship and residency programs by investment. If you want to move to one of the rated countries, seek advice from investment programs experts.

Головной офис

Вена, Австрия

Doblhoffgasse 9, 1010

По назначению

Для путешествий

Запасной аэродром

Для детей

Изменения в программах

По назначению

Для путешествий

Запасной аэродром

Для детей

Изменения в программах

Гражданство

Вид на жительство

Как изменился мировой рынок недвижимости в 2020 году: рейтинг стран по росту цен

13 апреля, 2021
Цены на жилье в разных странах мира: рейтинг Global Property Guide
Поделиться в facebook
Поделиться в twitter
Поделиться в whatsapp
Поделиться в telegram
Фото: Adobe Stock
53 страны получили оценку стоимости жилья за 2020 год. Пандемия коронавируса спровоцировала кризис мировой экономики, которая будет восстанавливаться еще несколько лет. Но цены на недвижимость поднялись до выхода стран из кризиса и продолжат расти в будущем.

Global Property Guide ― онлайн-портал о недвижимости. 15 лет специалисты портала рассказывают о ценах на жилье в разных странах, условиях покупки недвижимости и ее аренде, а также пишут статьи с советами юристов, риелторов и бухгалтеров.

Для рейтинга используются открытые данные разных исследовательских учреждений. Например, статистических управлений государств, их центральных банков и агентств недвижимости. Полный список источников перечислен на сайте Global Property Guide.

Как составляется рейтинг Global Property Guide

Анализ цен на недвижимость проводится каждый квартал. В 2020 году эксперты отметили резкий рост цен на жилье в 4 квартале во многих странах Европы, Океании, Азии и Америки.

В 40 странах из 53, которые представлены в рейтинге, цены на жилье выросли. Рост продолжится и в 2021 году. Основная причина в том, что экономика стран лишь начала восстанавливаться после кризиса на фоне пандемии коронавируса.

Также повышение цен на недвижимость обусловлено спросом на жилье в сельской местности. Во время карантина многие горожане покупали дома за городом, на природе.

10 стран с максимальным ростом цен на недвижимость за 2020 год

Место Страна Показатель роста цен
1 Новая Зеландия + 16,77%
2 Шри-Ланка + 15,47%
3 Пуэрто-Рико + 14,59%
4 Словакия + 14,28%
5 Турция + 13,70%
6 Германия + 11,42%
7 Эстония + 10,37%
8 Швеция + 9,74%
9 США + 9,42%
10 Россия + 9,14%

В крупных городах Новой Зеландии цены на недвижимость выросли на 7,62% в 4 квартале 2020 года и на 16,77% — за весь год. Жители городов Шри-Ланки начали искать варианты недвижимости за городом, чем вызвали ажиотаж на местном рынке.

Рынок недвижимость Пуэрто-Рико установил рекорд: в 2019 году рост цен на жилье был отрицательным, а в 2020 году вырос на 14,59%. В Словакии цены на жилье выросли на 15% по сравнению с ростом цен в 2019 году.

Турция заняла пятое место. Недвижимость в стране активно покупали, как местные жители, так иностранцы.

Как получить ВНЖ и гражданство в странах из рейтинга

Шесть стран из рейтинга дают возможность иностранцам получить вид на жительство и гражданство за инвестиции. Правительства этих стран предлагают разные варианты инвестиций, например покупку недвижимости или гособлигаций, безвозмездный взнос или открытие бизнеса на территории страны.

Страны с программами вида на жительство и гражданства за инвестиции

Место Страна Процент роста цен на 
5 Турция + 13,7%
13 Австрия + 8,6%
16 Португалия + 6,2%
20 Великобритания + 5,56%
23 Мальта + 4,82%
52 Черногория - 10,45%

В Турции, Австрии, Португалии, Великобритании и Мальте цены на жилье выросли благодаря более быстрому восстановлению экономики. Но правительство Черногории прогнозирует рост экономики на 10,5% в 2021 году, когда возобновится туристический сезон. Соответственно и цены на недвижимость начнут расти.

Вид на жительство в европейских странах. Австрия предлагает ВНЖ финансово независимым лицам. Инвесторы получают ВНЖ за инвестиции по квотам. Правительство выделяет ограниченное количество квот — в 2021 году их всего 450.

Инвесторы, которые хотят получить ВНЖ в Великобритании, вкладывают деньги в местные акции. Инвестор также может зарегистрировать свою компанию и вложить деньги в ее развитие.

Португалия предлагает вид на жительство за инвестиции. Инвестор выбирает одну из 8 опций инвестирования. Самая востребованная ― покупка недвижимости, так как объекты разрешается продать через 5 лет. Инвесторы не только возвращают вложения, но и получают доход за счет роста цен на недвижимость.

Мальта предлагает постоянный вид на жительство за покупку или аренду жилья. Также оплачивает административный сбор, правительственный взнос и взнос в мальтийскую неправительственную организацию, а также подтверждает, что у него есть активы стоимостью от 500 000 €.

От 2 миллионов фунтов стерлинга

От 100 000 €

От 250 000 €

От 112 000 €

Гражданство в европейских странах. Мальта выдает гражданство за особые заслуги на основе прямых инвестиций. Заявитель проходит строгую проверку на благонадежность. Сначала инвестор получает ВНЖ, а через год или три года он может претендовать на гражданство. А чтобы стать гражданином Черногории, инвестор покупает недвижимость и делает безвозвратный взнос в государственный фонд.

Гражданство Турции для всей семьи можно получить за инвестиции в экономику страны от 250 000 $. Инвестиции можно вернуть через 3 года — это быстрее, чем в большинстве стран.

От 690 000 €

От 350 000 €

От 250 000 $

Иммигрант Инвест — лицензированный агент европейских программ гражданства и вида на жительство за инвестиции. Если вы хотите переехать в одну из стран рейтинга, обращайтесь за консультацией к экспертам инвестиционных программ.
Автор: Мария Колесникова

Еще новости

Все об инвестиционном гражданстве для космополитов в вашей почте

Подписаться на обновления в Telegram

Изменения в программах, новости и комментарии экспертов

Подписаться на обновления

Получайте новые статьи в еженедельном дайджесте

Головной офис

Вена, Австрия

Doblhoffgasse 9, 1010

По назначению

Для путешествий

Запасной аэродром

Для детей

Изменения в программах

По назначению

Для путешествий

Запасной аэродром

Для детей

Изменения в программах

Гражданство

Вид на жительство

Программы

Ресурсы

Компания

Спасибо за подписку!

Осталось лишь подтвердить email