Real estate sales in Cyprus in 2021 are growing, but prices of properties continue to fall

June 21, 2021
Permanent residence in Cyprus: real estate market statistics for May 2021
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Photo: Adobe Stock
Foreigners bought 262 properties in Cyprus in May 2021. The number of transactions increased by 34% compared with May 2020. At the same time, housing prices fell by an average of 2.7% at the end of the first quarter of 2021. We tell you what cities have the most deals and why investors are buying property in Cyprus in 2021.

The Department of Land and Research of Cyprus has analyzed real estate sales for the five months of 2020 and 2021. It took into account the number of transactions made, sales by the city of the country, and the citizenship of buyers.

Sales of Cypriot real estate are steadily increasing in 2021. But if you compare the number of transactions in five months, the figures for 2021 are 8% lower than in 2020.

Dynamics of Cyprus real estate sales to foreigners

Cyprus: real estate sales to foreigners in 2020-2021
Source: Cyprus Department of Land and Research

Demand for real estate in major cities of Cyprus. In the capital, Nicosia in May 2021 sold 159% more properties than in May 2020. Larnaca – in second place with an increase of 84%, Limassol – in third place with 51%.

Famagusta is the only major city in Cyprus, which showed a negative trend in demand for real estate. Sales of properties in the city fell by 70% in May 2021, when compared with the results for May 2020.

Real estate sales in Cyprus cities in May 2020 and 2021

Cyprus: property sales in different cities of the country in May 2020 and 2021
Source: Cyprus Department of Land and Research

If we compare real estate sales from January to May 2020 and 2021, the number of transactions has increased in Nicosia and Larnaca. In other cities, the number of transactions decreased. Most affected was the real estate market of Famagusta, a port city located 80 kilometers from the capital Nicosia.

Real estate sales in Cypriot cities in the five months of 2020 and 2021

Cyprus: property sales in different cities of the country from January to May 2020 and 2021
Source: Cyprus Department of Land and Research

Citizens of what countries most often buy property in Cyprus in 2021

Citizens and residents of EU countries have bought more than half of the Cypriot real estate sold in May 2021. With them, concluded on 177% more transactions of purchase and sale of real estate than in May 2020.

From January to May 2021 EU citizens have bought 32% more Cypriot property than during the same period in 2020.

Dynamics of sales of Cypriot real estate to citizens of the European Union

Cyprus: real estate sales to EU citizens from January to May 2020 and 2021
Source: Cyprus Department of Land and Research

Non-EU citizens bought 18% less Cypriot real estate in May 2021 than in May 2020. If you compare the sales for five months, the number of transactions fell by 28%.

Dynamics of Cypriot real estate sales to citizens of countries that are not members of the European Union

Cyprus: real estate sales to third-country nationals from January to May 2020 and 2021
Source: Cyprus Department of Land and Research

Why investors are buying real estate in Cyprus in 2021

Vacation and rental property. Cyprus is a popular tourist destination in Europe. Four million tourists visited Cyprus in 2019. One-third of them are British citizens and residents. Russians, Israelis, and Greeks follow in the number of vacationers. The data is provided by the Cyprus Statistical Service.

Wealthy people prefer to have their own homes in Cyprus in order to come to vacation on the island at any time. Investors also buy properties to rent out. These two factors explain the increase in property sales in Cyprus, which welcomes foreign tourists from May 10, 2021.

Revenue from the rental of real estate in Cyprus averaged from 4.7% to 5.6% per annum. At the same time, the average cost of renting an apartment with three bedrooms is € 963 per month

From 4,7% p.a.

Investor's income from renting out Cypriot real estate

Permanent residence in Cyprus by investment in real estate. Until November 2020 investors from third countries were buying real estate in Cyprus in order to participate in the citizenship program by investment. The government closed the program, so the demand for Cypriot real estate fell among non-EU citizens.

But investors still have the opportunity to get a Cyprus residence permit. To get a residence permit, you need to buy housing on the island for the amount of €300,000 or more. The investor can live on the island itself or rent out the property.

Prices for city apartments fell by 0.5% for the year, while prices for apartments in resort areas fell by 1.2% at the end of the first quarter of 2021. The cost of country houses and villas fell by 3.2%. These statistics lead WiRE – an independent consulting company that evaluates real estate markets in Cyprus and Greece.

For 2.7%

the average price of housing in Cyprus fell

In June 2021 the highest prices for housing – in Limassol. Apartments in the city center on average cost about €200,000-300,000. A two-story villa with its own swimming pool will cost about 1-2 million euros.

Average price per square meter when buying an apartment in the city center in Cyprus

City Price per m² in June 2021
Limassol €2762
Nicosia €1771
Paphos €1700
Larnaca €1575
Famagusta €1019

Immigrant Invest real estate experts recommend not to put off buying a home in Cyprus for the second half of 2021. While demand and prices remain low, the investor is available more facilities at an attractive price. And the status of a resident of the country – a member of the European Union will be a bonus to the purchase.

Residents of Cyprus have the right to live, do business, and study in the country without restrictions. The holder of a permanent residence card can apply for citizenship after five years. Together with a Cypriot passport, he will have freedom of movement in 176 countries, including the Schengen zone, Britain, Japan, Hong Kong, and Singapore.

Permanent residence in Cyprus by investment in real estate: the example of the villa

Villa in a residential complex of premium class two kilometers from the center of Paphos. Price - from €425,000

Permanent residence in Cyprus by investment in real estate: an example of apartments

Apartments in the golf club in Limassol. Price - from €220,000

Permanent residence in Cyprus by investment in real estate: an example of apartments

Apartments in a residential complex at the entrance of Nicosia. Price - from €289,000

Permanent residence in Cyprus by investment in real estate: the example of the villa
Permanent residence in Cyprus by investment in real estate: an example of apartments
Permanent residence in Cyprus by investment in real estate: an example of apartments

Immigrant Invest helps you get permanent residency in Cyprus by investment. If you want to become a resident of a European Union member country, seek advice from experts in investment programs.

Receive expert materials from our team once a week

Receive new articles in a weekly digest

Thanks for subscribing!

It remains only to confirm the email

Продажи недвижимости на Кипре в 2021 году растут, но цены на объекты продолжают падать

21 июня, 2021
ПМЖ на Кипре: статистика рынка недвижимости за май 2021 года
Поделиться в facebook
Поделиться в twitter
Поделиться в whatsapp
Поделиться в telegram
Фото: Adobe Stock
Иностранцы купили 262 объекта кипрской недвижимости в мае 2021 года. Количество сделок выросло на 34% по сравнению с маем 2020. При этом цены на жилье в среднем упали на 2,7% по итогу первого квартала 2021 года. Рассказываем, в каких городах заключается больше всего сделок и зачем инвесторы покупают недвижимость на Кипре в 2021 году.

Департамент земель и исследований Кипра проанализировал продажи недвижимости за пять месяцев 2020 и 2021 года. Учитывалось количество заключенных сделок, продажи по городам страны и гражданство покупателей.

Продажи кипрской недвижимости стабильно растут в 2021 году. Но если сравнивать количество сделок за пять месяцев, то показатели 2021 года на 8% ниже, чем в 2020 году.

Динамика продаж кипрской недвижимости иностранцам

Cyprus: real estate sales to foreigners in 2020-2021
Источник: Департамент земель и исследований Кипра

Спрос на недвижимость в крупных городах Кипра. В столице Никосии в мае 2021 года продано на 159% больше объектов недвижимости, чем в мае 2020 года. Ларнака — на втором месте с приростом в 84%, Лимасол — на третьем месте с 51%.

Фамагуста — единственный крупный город Кипра, который показал отрицательную динамику спроса на недвижимость. Продажи объектов в городе упали на 70% в мае 2021 года, если сравнивать с результатами за май 2020 года.

Продажи недвижимости в городах Кипра в мае 2020 и 2021 года

Cyprus: property sales in different cities of the country in May 2020 and 2021
Источник: Департамент земель и исследований Кипра

Если сравнивать продажи недвижимости с января по май 2020 и 2021 годов, то количество сделок выросло в Никосии и Ларнаке. В остальных городах количество сделок уменьшилось. Больше всего пострадал рынок недвижимости Фамагусты — портового города, расположенного в 80 километрах от столицы Никосии.

Продажи недвижимости в городах Кипра за пять месяцев 2020 и 2021 года

Cyprus: property sales in different cities of the country from January to May 2020 and 2021
Источник: Департамент земель и исследований Кипра

Граждане каких стран чаще всего покупают недвижимость на Кипре в 2021 году

Граждане и резиденты государств Евросоюза купили больше половины объектов кипрской недвижимости, проданных в мае 2021 года. С ними заключено на 177% больше сделок купли-продажи недвижимости, чем в мае 2020 года.

С января по май 2021 года граждане Евросоюза приобрели на 32% больше кипрских объектов, чем за такой же период 2020 года.

Динамика продаж кипрской недвижимости гражданам Евросоюза

Cyprus: real estate sales to EU citizens from January to May 2020 and 2021
Источник: Департамент земель и исследований Кипра

Граждане стран, которые не входят в Евросоюз, купили на 18% меньше объектов кипрской недвижимости в мае 2021 года, чем в мае 2020 года. Если сравнивать продажи за пять месяцев, количество сделок упало на 28%.

Динамика продаж кипрской недвижимости гражданам стран, которые не входят в Евросоюз

Cyprus: real estate sales to third-country nationals from January to May 2020 and 2021
Источник: Департамент земель и исследований Кипра

Зачем инвесторы покупают недвижимость на Кипре в 2021 году

Отдых и сдача недвижимости в аренду. Кипр — популярное туристическое направление в Европе. Четыре миллиона туристов посетили Кипр в 2019 году. Треть из них — граждане и резиденты Великобритании. Следом по количеству отдыхающих идут россияне, израильтяне и греки. Данные приводит статистическая служба Кипра.

Состоятельные люди предпочитают иметь собственное жилье на Кипре, чтобы приезжать отдыхать на остров в любой момент. Инвесторы также покупают недвижимость, чтобы сдавать объекты в аренду. Этими двумя факторами объясняется рост продаж недвижимости на Кипре, который принимает иностранных туристов с 10 мая 2021 года.

Доходность от сдачи недвижимости в аренду на Кипре в среднем составляет от 4,7% до 5,6% годовых. При этом средняя стоимость аренды апартаментов с тремя спальнями составляет 963 € в месяц.

От 4,7% годовых

доход инвестора от сдачи кипрской недвижимости в аренду

ПМЖ на Кипре за инвестиции в недвижимость. До ноября 2020 года инвесторы из третьих стран покупали недвижимость на Кипре, чтобы участвовать в программе гражданства за инвестиции. Правительство закрыло программу, поэтому среди граждан стран, не входящих в Евросоюз, упал спрос на кипрские объекты недвижимости.

Но у инвесторов осталась возможность получить кипрский вид на жительство. Чтобы получить ПМЖ, нужно купить жилье на острове на сумму от 300 000 €. Инвестор может жить на острове сам или сдавать объект в аренду.

Цены на городские апартаменты за год упали на 0,5%, на апартаменты в курортных зонах — на 1,2% по итогу первого квартала 2021 года. Стоимость загородных домов и вилл упала на 3,2%. Такую статистику приводит WiRE — независимая консалтинговая компания, которая оценивает рынки недвижимости Кипра и Греции.

На 2,7%

в среднем упали цены на жилье на Кипре

В июне 2021 года самые высокие цены на жилье — в Лимасоле. Апартаменты в центре города в среднем стоят около 200—300 000 €. Двухэтажная вилла с собственным бассейном обойдется в сумму около 1—2 миллионов евро.

Средняя цена за квадратный метр при покупке апартаментов в центре города на Кипре

Город Цена за м² в июне 2021 года
Лимасол 2762 €
Никосия 1771 €
Пафос 1700 €
Ларнака 1575 €
Фамагуста 1019 €

Эксперты по недвижимости Иммигрант Инвест рекомендуют не откладывать покупку жилья на Кипре на вторую половину 2021 года. Пока спрос и цены остаются низкими, инвестору доступно больше объектов по привлекательной цене. А статус резидента страны — члена Евросоюза станет бонусом к покупке.

Резиденты Кипра имеют право жить, вести бизнес и учиться в стране без ограничений. Владелец карты ПМЖ может подать на гражданство через пять лет. Вместе с кипрским паспортом он получит свободу передвижения по 176 странам, включая Шенгенскую зону, Великобританию, Японию, Гонконг и Сингапур.

Иммигрант Инвест помогает получить ПМЖ на Кипре за инвестиции. Если вы хотите стать резидентом страны — члена Евросоюза, обращайтесь за консультацией к экспертам инвестиционных программ.
Автор: Алевтина Калмук

Еще новости

Все об инвестиционном гражданстве для космополитов в вашей почте

Подписаться на обновления в Telegram

Изменения в программах, новости и комментарии экспертов

Подписаться на обновления

Получайте новые статьи в еженедельном дайджесте

Головной офис

Вена, Австрия

Doblhoffgasse 9, 1010
IMC Member Immigrant Invest

По назначению

Для путешествий

Запасной аэродром

Для детей

Изменения в программах

По назначению

Для путешествий

Запасной аэродром

Для детей

Изменения в программах

Гражданство

Вид на жительство

Программы

Ресурсы

Компания

Спасибо за подписку!

Осталось лишь подтвердить email