How Much Is A Month Of Renting A Three-Bedroom Apartment In Different Regions Of Cyprus

July 10, 2021
Permanent residence in Cyprus by investment: three-bedroom apartments for rent
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Photo: Adobe Stock

Property in Cyprus is a liquid asset. Cypriot city administrations are issuing more building permits every year: developers received 88% more permits in March 2021 than during the same period in 2020.

Cyprus is a popular destination for travelers from all over the world. In the spring of 2021, Cyprus opened its borders to tourists, so the demand for property rental has increased. Let’s find out how much it costs to rent a three-bedroom apartment in different regions of Cyprus.

Property prices in Cyprus are rising steadily in 2021: foreigners have bought 1095 properties in the country in the first five months. At the same time, house prices fell by an average of 2.7% at the end of the first quarter. We told you about the dynamics of Cypriot property sales over the last two years.

Rental returns to Cyprus range from 2 to 6.5% per annum. The average cost of renting a three-bedroom apartment is €977 per month, according to Numbeo.com.

€977

is the average cost of renting a three-bedroom apartment

Numbeo.com allows all users to share information about the cost of living in their country: real estate, food, travel.

The cost of renting in different cities in Cyprus

The cost of renting an apartment varies according to the region of the country. The Republic of Cyprus is situated in the southern part of the island of the same name in the Mediterranean Sea. The country is divided into six regions: Limassol, Famagusta, Nicosia, Paphos, Larnaca and Kyrenia.

Permanent residence in Cyprus by investment: the territorial division of Cyprus
The 6 regions into which Cyprus is divided

Popular destinations for foreigners are Ayia Napa, Paphos and Limassol. Tourists rent hotel rooms, villas or apartments in the towns and villages where they vacation.

The cost of renting an apartment varies depending on the region of the country. The most expensive options for renting accommodation are in the resort town of Ayia Napa and the center of Limassol. The table below shows rental prices for apartments in major cities of Cyprus.

Average cost of renting a three-bedroom apartment in Cyprus

Region 🌍 City 🏘️ Price 💶
Limassol Limassol €1,281
Famagusta Ayia Napa €1,000
Nicosia Nicosia €905
Larnaca Larnaca €905
Paphos Paphos €775
Limassol Kolossi €750
Kyrenia Kyrenia €639
Famagusta Famagusta €400

Data source ― Numbeo.com

Why investors buy property in Cyprus

For residency status in Cyprus to move to a European country with a developed economy, good environment and a warm climate. Investors with a residence permit in Cyprus have the right to live, do business and study in the country as locals.

After 5 years, residents are entitled to apply for Cyprus citizenship. A Cypriot passport gives freedom of movement to 176 countries around the world, including Schengen states, the UK and Hong Kong.

For holidays and property rentals. Cyprus is visited by around 3-4 million tourists every year since 2016. Therefore, the demand for rental properties is high. In 2020, entry to the country was restricted due to the coronavirus pandemic. Cyprus opened to most tourists in the spring of 2021.

Russians can fly to the island by direct flight from Moscow. To enter the country, Russians need a visa, which can be obtained free of charge through a simplified procedure online, and two tests for coronavirus with a negative result. If a certificate of vaccination is shown on arrival, a second test at the airport will not be necessary.

Wealthy people prefer to own their own home in Cyprus, so they can come and holiday on the island whenever they want. Some investors buy property, rent it out and earn extra income.

Examples of three-bedroom apartments in various cities in Cyprus

Cyprus residence permit by investment: rental property

Three-bedroom apartment in a country holiday complex in Paphos. Price - from €338,000.
Rental income - up to 4% per annum

Cyprus residence permit by investment: rental property

Three-bedroom apartment in a residential complex near the sea in Limassol. Price - from €460,000.
Rental yields of up to 3.5% per annum

Cyprus residence permit by investment: rental property

Three bedroom apartment in a residential complex in Nicosia. The cost - from €300,000.
Rental income - up to 4% per annum

Cyprus residence permit by investment: rental property
Cyprus residence permit by investment: rental property
Cyprus residence permit by investment: rental property

How to get a permanent residence permit in Cyprus by investment

Cyprus grants a permanent residence permit for the purchase of residential or commercial property, a contribution to a local business or an investment fund.

The investor buys up to two residential properties. The total amount of the transaction is from €300,000. Of this, the investor pays €200,000 outright, even if the property is still under construction. The rules allow only the purchase of new homes and directly from the builder.

€300,000

minimum transaction amount for property purchase options

Under the commercial real estate option, the investor can also purchase one or more properties with a total value starting from €300,000. The properties can be purchased either in the primary or secondary property market.

The investor must have a domicile address in Cyprus in order to become a resident. A document of proof, such as a contract of sale, must be attached to the application for residency.

Immigrant Invest property experts advise against putting off the purchase until the end of 2021. As long as demand and prices remain relatively low, more properties at an attractive price are available to investors.

Immigrant Invest helps you get a permanent residence in Cyprus by investment. If you want to buy property in Cyprus and become a resident of an EU member state, seek advice from the experts in the investment programmes.

Receive expert materials from our team once a week

Receive new articles in a weekly digest

Thanks for subscribing!

It remains only to confirm the email

Сколько стоит месяц аренды апартаментов с тремя спальнями в разных регионах Кипра

10 июля, 2021
ПМЖ на Кипре за инвестиции: аренда апартаментов с тремя спальнями
Поделиться в facebook
Поделиться в twitter
Поделиться в whatsapp
Поделиться в telegram
Фото: Adobe Stock

Недвижимость на Кипре ― ликвидный актив. Администрации кипрских городов ежегодно выдают все больше разрешений на строительство: застройщики получили на 88% разрешений больше в марте 2021 года, чем за аналогичный период в 2020 году.

Кипр ― популярное направление у путешественников со всего мира. Весной 2021 года Кипр открыл границы для туристов, поэтому спрос на аренду недвижимости вырос. Рассказываем, во сколько обойдется аренда апартаментов с тремя спальнями в разных регионах Кипра.

Цены на недвижимость Кипра стабильно растут в 2021 году: иностранцы купили 1095 объектов недвижимости в стране за первые пять месяцев. При этом цены на жилье в среднем упали на 2,7% по итогу первого квартала. Мы рассказывали о динамике продаж кипрской недвижимости за последние два года.

Доходность от сдачи недвижимости в аренду на Кипре варьируется от 2 до 6,5% годовых. При этом средняя стоимость аренды апартаментов с тремя спальнями составляет 977 € в месяц, по данным сайта Numbeo.com.

977 €

составляет средняя стоимость аренды апартаментов с тремя спальнями

Сайт Numbeo.com дает возможность всем пользователям делиться информацией о ценах на жизнь в своей стране: недвижимость, продукты, проезд.

Стоимость аренды в разных городах Кипра

Стоимость аренды на апартаменты зависит от региона страны. Республика Кипр располагается в южной части одноименного острова в Средиземном море. Страна делится на шесть регионов: Лимасол, Фамагуста, Никосия, Пафос, Ларнака и Кириния.

ПМЖ на Кипре за инвестиции: территориальное деление Кипра
6 регионов, на которые территориально делится Кипр

Популярные направления у иностранцев ― Айя-Напа, Пафос и Лимасол. Туристы арендуют номера в отелях, виллы или апартаменты в городах и деревнях, в которых отдыхают.

Стоимость аренды апартаментов зависит от региона страны. Самые дорогие варианты для съема жилья ― в курортном городе Айя-Напа и центре Лимасола. В таблице приводим цены на аренду апартаментов в крупных городах Кипра.

Средняя стоимость аренды апартаментов с тремя спальнями на Кипре

Регион 🌍 Город 🏘️ Цена 💶
Лимасол Лимасол 1281 €
Фамагуста Айя-Напа 1000 €
Никосия Никосия 905 €
Ларнака Ларнака 905 €
Пафос Пафос 775 €
Лимасол Колосси 750 €
Кириния Кириния 639 €
Фамагуста Фамагуста 400 €

Источник данных ― Numbeo.com

Зачем инвесторы покупают недвижимость на Кипре

Для статуса резидента Кипра, чтобы переехать в европейскую страну с развитой экономикой, хорошей экологией и теплым климатом. Инвесторы с ПМЖ на Кипре имеют право жить, вести бизнес и учиться в стране на правах местных жителей.

Через 5 лет резиденты вправе подать на гражданство Кипра. Кипрский паспорт дает свободу перемещения по 176 странам мира, включая государства Шенгена, Великобританию и Гонконг.

Для отдыха и сдачи недвижимости в аренду. Кипр ежегодно посещают около 3―4 миллионов туристов, начиная с 2016 года. Поэтому спрос на аренду недвижимости высокий. В 2020 году въезд в страну был ограничен из-за пандемии коронавируса. Кипр открылся для большинства туристов весной 2021 года.

Россияне могут прилететь на остров прямым рейсом из Москвы. Для въезда в страну россиянам нужна виза, которую можно бесплатно оформить по упрощенной процедуре в онлайне, и два теста на коронавирус с отрицательным результатом. Если по прилете показать сертификат о вакцинации, то не нужно будет сдавать второй тест в аэропорту.

Состоятельные люди предпочитают иметь собственное жилье на Кипре, чтобы приезжать отдыхать на остров в любое время. Некоторые инвесторы покупают недвижимость, сдают ее в аренду и получают дополнительный доход.

Примеры апартаментов с тремя спальнями в разных городах Кипра

ВНЖ на Кипре за инвестиции: аренда недвижимости

Апартаменты с тремя спальнями в загородном курортном комплексе в Пафосе.
Стоимость ― от 338 000 €. Доход от сдачи в аренду ― до 4% годовых

ВНЖ на Кипре за инвестиции: аренда недвижимости

Апартаменты с тремя спальнями в жилом комплексе недалеко от моря в Лимасоле.
Стоимость ― от 460 000 €. Доход от сдачи в аренду ― до 3,5% годовых

Апартаменты с тремя спальнями в жилом комплексе в Никосии.
Стоимость ― от 300 000 €. Доход от сдачи в аренду ― до 4% годовых

ВНЖ на Кипре за инвестиции: аренда недвижимости
ВНЖ на Кипре за инвестиции: аренда недвижимости

Как получить ПМЖ на Кипре за инвестиции

Кипр выдает ПМЖ за покупку жилой или коммерческой недвижимости, вклад в местный бизнес или инвестфонд.

Инвестор покупает до двух объектов жилой недвижимости. Общая сумма сделки — от 300 000 €. Из них 200 000 € инвестор платит сразу, даже если объект еще строится. Правила разрешают покупку только нового жилья и напрямую у застройщика.
300 000 €

минимальная сумма сделки по опциям покупки недвижимости

По опции покупки коммерческой недвижимости, инвестор также может приобрести один или несколько объектов на общую сумму от 300 000 €. Объекты могут быть приобретены как на первичном, так и на вторичном рынке недвижимости.

Инвестору нужно иметь адрес проживания на Кипре, чтобы стать резидентом страны. К заявлению на ПМЖ надо приложить документ с подтверждением, например договор купли-продажи жилья.

Эксперты по недвижимости Иммигрант Инвест рекомендуют не откладывать покупку на конец 2021 года. Пока спрос и цены остаются относительно невысокими, инвестору доступно больше объектов по привлекательной цене.

Иммигрант Инвест помогает получить ПМЖ на Кипре за инвестиции. Если хотите купить кипрскую недвижимость и стать резидентом страны ― члена Евросоюза, обращайтесь за консультацией к экспертам инвестиционных программ.

Автор: Мария Колесникова

Еще новости

Все об инвестиционном гражданстве для космополитов в вашей почте

Подписаться на обновления в Telegram

Изменения в программах, новости и комментарии экспертов

Подписаться на обновления

Получайте новые статьи в еженедельном дайджесте

Головной офис

Вена, Австрия

Doblhoffgasse 9, 1010
IMC Member Immigrant Invest

По назначению

Для путешествий

Запасной аэродром

Для детей

Изменения в программах

По назначению

Для путешествий

Запасной аэродром

Для детей

Изменения в программах

Гражданство

Вид на жительство

Программы

Ресурсы

Компания

Спасибо за подписку!

Осталось лишь подтвердить email